RSS Feed

Why, Hello there!

Posted on

Welcome, welcome, welcome.

Here is my new blogging adventure; 3 x pretty. Why the name? Our home is trying it’s best to make the world three times as pretty, with three beautiful little girls growing up in it. Well, two and a half little girls currently. Pretty # 3 is due in July, 2012. This another reason for the blog adventure, to capture these last weeks of what is very likely to be my last pregnancy. Unless we win lotto. And even then I’d probably go rescue some babies from overseas, rather then put up with the swollen ankles and separating stomach muscles again. Sigh.

This isn’t my first blog, in fact I’m no stranger to the blogging world. My last blog was listed under my full name and dedicated mostly to scrapbooking, which I was teaching etc in at the time. It also happened that our middle child was born during this journey as well, and I often read back through my old blog posts with a smile. So I’m looking forward to telling our stories, sharing our laugher, our hopes and our failures. I’m looking forward to becoming a stay-at-home-mum for the first time in 5 years, even if it’s only for 8 short months.

So the journey begins today – Easter Sunday. Which is fairly apt given the symbolic nature of today, don’t you think?

I hope you like it here 😉

xo

W

About 3xpretty

Embarking on my finally journey through pregnancy, babyhood and becoming a mother to 3 pretty girls . . . .

One response »

  1. Why hello there, looking forward to welcoming your newest “pretty” soon xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

